- State Driving Test $80
- State Written Test $30
Mile High Driver Training is state certified to administer both the State Driving Test and State Written Test to obtain your driver license. Please call (303) 922-1000 for more information.
At our school, our instructors are also State Examiners and as a service to our community we are available Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm to administer tests with no wait time to reduce the overload at the DMV. That means getting your license in only one day!
State Driving Test
All license applicants in Colorado must demonstrate their ability to drive through a driving skills test. Drive tests may only be administered to individuals who hold a valid permit.
Teenagers must complete additional requirements to comply with the graduated licensing law. These requirements include: holding the permit for one full year and driving at least 50 hours of daytime and 10 hours of nighttime driving under the supervision of a parent or guardian.
An additional requirement exists for teens obtaining a license before age 16 ½. Teens must complete 6 hours of professional in-car instruction with a licensed driving school.
Remember, anyone in Colorado who desires to obtain a driver license must first obtain a permit before operating a motor vehicle.
State Written Test
Mile High provides State written exams to anyone with a picture ID Monday thru Friday from 9-5. Upon successful completion, you will receive a BOST form to take to the DMV and obtain your permit.
(We recommend studying the Colorado Driver’s Handbook before testing, or contact us to schedule a permit class that includes the exam.)
For more information, contact Mile High Driver Training today at (303) 922-1000